This is the "New Electronic Books - July through December 2014" page of the "New Books @ Oakwood Medical Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

New Books @ Oakwood Medical Library   Tags: electronic books, new books, textbooks  

Check out the newest additions to the Oakwood Hospital Medical Library. This list includes both print and electronic books.
Last Updated: Dec 8, 2014 URL: http://oakwood.libguides.com/newbooks Print Guide RSS Updates

New Electronic Books - July through December 2014 Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Make a Suggestion

We welcome your suggestions! 

If you have a book or journal you would like to recommend for the Oakwood Medical Library collection, please contact us at (313) 593-7685 or medlibrary@oakwood.org.

 

New in the Oakwood Collection - Electronic Books

This is a complete listing of all the electronic books added to our collection for the past 6 months.  To see the print books added to our collection, click here.

Cover Art
Abeloff's Clinical Oncology, 5th edition - John E. Niederhuber et al.
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Abernathy's Surgical Secrets, 6th edition - Alden H. Harken et al.
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2008

Cover Art
Abnormalities in Puberty, 1st edition - H. A. Delemarre-van de Waal (Editor
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2005

Cover Art
Acute Coronary Syndromes, 2nd edition - Pierre Theroux
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
AJCC Cancer Staging Handbook, 7th edition - Stephen Edge (Editor
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Alternative Breast Imaging - Keith D. Paulsen (Editor)
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2005

Cover Art
Anesthesia Secrets, 4th edition - James Duke
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Ashcraft's Pediatric Surgery, 6th edition - George W. Holcomb et al.
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2014

Cover Art
Atlas of Advanced Operative Surgery, 1st edition - Vijay P. Khatri
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Atlas of Cardiovascular Computed Tomography, 1st edition - Allen J. Taylor
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2010


Cover Art
Atlas of Minimally Invasive Surgery - Constantine T. Frantzides et al.
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2009

Cover Art
Atlas of Nuclear Cardiology, 1st edition - Manuel D. Cerqueira et al.
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2012



Cover Art
Before We Are Born, 8th edition - Keith L. Moore et al.
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Biopsy Interpretation of the Liver, 2nd edition - Michael Torbenson
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2014

Cover Art
Breast Surgery, 5th edition - J. Michael Dixon (Editor)
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2014

Cover Art
The Cardiac Catheterization Handbook, 5th edition - Morton J. Kern
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Cardiac Intensive Care, 2nd edition - Allen Jeremias; David L. Brown
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
Cardiac Surgery, 2nd edition - Donald B. Doty; John R. Doty
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 9781416036531
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Cardiology Secrets, 4th edition - Glenn N. Levine
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2014


Cover Art
Cardiovascular Therapeutics, 4th edition - Elliott M. Antman
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Cases in Interventional Cardiology - Michael Ragosta
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2011



Cover Art
Chest Radiology, 6th edition - James C. Reed
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2011



Cover Art
Clinical Sports Medicine - Walter R. Frontera (Editor)
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2007






Cover Art
Complications of Urologic Surgery, 4th edition - Samir S. Taneja
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2010



Cover Art
Core Procedures in Plastic Surgery - Peter C. Neligan; Donald W. Buck
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2014












Cover Art
Drugs for the Heart, 8th edition - Lionel H. Opie; Bernard J. Gersh
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2013



Cover Art
Emergency Radiology, 1st edition - Brian Lucey; Jorge A. Soto
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2009

Cover Art
Endocrine Secrets, 6th edition - Michael T. McDermott
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2013










Cover Art
Fetal and Neonatal Secrets, 3rd edition - Richard A. Polin; Alan R. Spitzer
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2014



Cover Art
The 5-Minute Neurology Consult, 2nd edition - D. Joanne Lynn et al.
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2012


Cover Art
Fundamental Immunology, 7th edition - William E. Paul
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Fundamentals of Body CT, 4th edition - W. Richard Webb; Wiliam E. Brant
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2014

Cover Art
Fundamentals of Body MRI - Christopher G. Roth
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Fundamentals of Skeletal Radiology, 4th edition - Clyde A. Helms
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2014

Cover Art
Goldman's Cecil Medicine, 24th edition - Lee Goldman; Andrew I. Schafer
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2012


Cover Art
Gynaecology, 4th edition - Ash K. Monga; David Luesley; Robert W. Shaw
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Gynecologic Imaging - Julia R. Fielding; Douglas L. Brown; Amy S. Thurmond
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Gynecologic Pathology - Marisa R. Nucci; Esther Oliva
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2009





Cover Art
Handbook of Motor Skills, 1st edition - Lucian T. Pelligrino
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2009


Cover Art
Handbook on Injectable Drugs, 17th edition - Lawrence A. Trissel
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2013




Cover Art
Heart Failure, 2nd edition - Douglas L. Mann; Michael G. Felker
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2011


Cover Art
High-Yield Imaging - Gastrointestinal - Richard M. Gore; Marc S. Levine
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2010




Cover Art
Imaging Atlas of Human Anatomy, 3rd edition - Jamie Weir
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2011



Cover Art
Improvised Medicine, 1st edition - Kenneth Iserson
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Instant Work-Ups - Theodore X. O'Connell; Kathleen Dor
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2009


Cover Art
Interventional Radiology, 3rd edition - David Kessel; Iain Robertson
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2011


Cover Art
Learning Radiology, 2nd edition - William Herring
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Management of Acute Obstetric Emergencies - Baha M. Sibai
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2011



Cover Art
Manual of Endocrinology and Metabolism, 4th edition - Norman Lavin
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 9780781768863
Publication Date: 2009


Cover Art
Manual of I. V. Therapeutics, 6th edition - Lynn D. Phillips; Lisa Gorski
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2014


Cover Art
Manual of Surgical Pathology, 3rd edition - Susan C. Lester
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2010






Cover Art
Netter's Obstetrics and Gynecology, 2nd edition - Roger P. Smith
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2008

Cover Art
Netter's Surgical Anatomy and Approaches - Conor P. Delaney
Call Number: Elecctronic Book
Publication Date: 2014





Cover Art
Nurse's Fast Facts, 3rd edition - Brenda Walters Holloway
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2004

Cover Art
Nutrition and the Eye - Albert J. Augustin; F. Bandello W. Behrens-Baumann
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2005

Cover Art
Obstetric and Gynecologic Ultrasound, 3rd edition - Karen L. Reuter; John P. McGahan
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 9781455743759
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Obstetric Imaging - Joshua Copel
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Obstetrics and Gynecology - Michael Belden
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2010


Cover Art
Oncologic Imaging - Paul Silverman
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Operative Techniques in Orthopaedic Surgery - Sam W. Wiesel (Editor)
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2011


Cover Art
Ophthalmology, 4th edition - Myron Yanoff; Jay S. Duker
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2014


Cover Art
Orthopedic Secrets, 4th edition - David E. Brown; Randall D. Neumann
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2015



Cover Art
Pathology Secrets, 3rd edition - Ivan Damjanov
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2009

Cover Art
Pathophysiology of Blood Disorders - Howard Franklin Bunn; Jon C. Aster
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2011



Cover Art
Pediatric Secrets, 5th edition - Richard A. Polin; Mark F. Ditmar
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Pediatric Ultrasound - Gerd De Bruyn; Rose De Bruyn
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2005



Cover Art
Physical Diagnosis Secrets, 2nd edition - Salvatore Mangione
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2008

Cover Art
Plastic Surgery Secrets Plus, 2nd edition - Jeffrey Weinzweig
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2010



Cover Art
The Practice of Interventional Radiology - Karim Valji
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2012



Cover Art
Principles of Cardiovascular Radiology - Stuart J. Hutchison
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2011




Cover Art
Psych Notes, 3rd edition - Darlene D. Pedersen
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2012






Cover Art
Scientific American Medicine - Edward Rubenstein
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2014



Cover Art
SMART! Sports Medicine Assessment and Review Textbook - Mark D. Miller
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2011





Cover Art
Surgery of the Knee, 5th edition - W. Norman Scott; Giles Scuderi
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2012





Cover Art
The Care of the Surgical Patient - Tom C. Nguyen; Oscar J. Abilez
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2009

Cover Art
The Chest X-Ray - Gerald de Lacey; Simon Morley; Laurence Berman
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2008


Cover Art
The Encyclopedia of Cancer, 1st edition - Carol Turkington; Marc J. Straus
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2006




Cover Art
Thoracic Radiology, 2nd edition - Theresa C. McLoud
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2010



Cover Art
Ultrasound of Fetal Syndromes, 2nd edition - Beryl R. Benacerraf
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2008

Cover Art
Understanding Clinical Research - Robert A. Harrington; Renato D. Lopes
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2013




Cover Art
Understanding Teamwork in Health Care - Gordon Mosser; James W. Begun
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2014

Cover Art
USMLE Images for the Boards - Amber S. Tully; James S. Studdiford
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
USMLE Step 1 Secrets, 3rd edition - Thomas A. Brown; Sonali Shah
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
USMLE Step 2 Secrets, 4th edition - Theodore X. O'Connell
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 9780323188142
Publication Date: 2014


Cover Art
The Wills Eye Manual, 6th edition - Gerstenblith
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2012

Oakwood Librarian

Profile Image
Valerie Reid
Contact Info
Oakwood Hospital - Dearborn
Medical Library
18101 Oakwood Blvd.
Dearborn, MI 48124
(313) 593-7692
Send Email
Hours:
7:30am-5:00pm Monday through Friday
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip